top of page
Search

9th of April

Updated: Nov 24, 2021

I have come to realize that social media has changed, for the better. Only a few weeks ago, social media was really just used for bragging about a holiday or a car or a new house… so on and so forth. I was also one of the biggest culprits! Social media used to make me feel bad, that I was not achieving enough, compared to others. No doubt, I, in turn have unwittingly made people feel inadequate due to my posts. It is called the “Fear of Missing Out” or FOMO.


Lately however, I don’t feel any FOMO. I feel very much part of an internet community, where people are posting stories, jokes, their music, recipes, film recommendations – You get the idea. We are all in this together and that is very comforting. When did social media become so narcissistic? And can’t we just keep it this way forever? Wholesome, funny, interesting and dare I say, uplifting?


We populate social media with content, not Mark Zuckerberg or Jack Dorsey. So, populate in a way that works for, not just yourself, but also your friends and family.

Have you noticed a change in your attitude towards social media?



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page