top of page
Search

A blog about Donegal


In my life I’ve been to America, Italy, England but to this day my favourite holiday location remains Donegal. Specifically the Dunlough and Maghery area. This is where my family comes from and where most of them live to this day. Dunlough is your ordinary Irish town upon first look but believe me when I say that the food, drink and company is unmatched anywhere else in the world. Maghery is at best a five minute drive from Dunlough and it’s like stepping into a postcard. I’m not exaggerating when I say this as there are postcards using pictures of this village. It’s a small seaside village with rustic houses and a pub called the strand that overlooks the beach. I said earlier I’d been to different countries and I’ve met some famous people and some very interesting and nice people too but I find some of the best conversations I’ve had in my life have been with the utter characters who drink in that pub. This area of Donegal just has so much history and character to it that I’m glad it’s not well known as I think it’s perfect being the hidden gem it is. Untouched, rustic, welcoming and just beautiful


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page