top of page
Search

A trip to Dublin Zoo

In 2015 I was in 6th class in primary school and one of the days I remember most fondly was our trip to Dublin Zoo. I’ve always loved animals but didn’t fully approve of the treatment of some Zoo’s so I was wary going in but was soon reassured when I saw how well the animals were kept. However seeing all of these animals wasn’t my personal highlight of the day but the time I spent with my class was. Hands down it was one of our most fun primary school days and we still haven’t forgotten it. The comradery we had with each other was unparalleled as life is a lot easier when you’re thirteen.





We spent hours playing tag using the entire zoo as our running ground. Even our teachers were fully getting in on the fun we were having and I think that’s one of the main reasons it was such a great day. As the trip was in our second last week of primary school, the teachers just having fun with us as opposed to only supervising and nothing else truly made us as a class feel like we would be missed and that meant a great deal to me. The most unexpected days can have so much meaning behind them and that day is one I’ll not forget

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page