top of page
Search

Experience with games

Videogames rose exponentially as an industry in the last forty years and for that I’m very thankful. The interest I have in games and consoles old and new has been one of the most fun parts of my life. There are few things that beat sitting down on a couch next to your friend, each with a controller and ready to take on each other or an enemy together. The hours of fun that can be had from a fighting game such as Tekken is immense and racing games incite people’s inner animal and brings them to heights of competitiveness that you’d think were impossible. Then there are games that friends can take on side by side. Personally the best example I can give is the co-operative campaign of ‘Halo 3’. Imagine you and your best friend fighting together in an array of different strategies to either outwit or just bulldoze your way through battalion after battalion of enemies.





I’ve done this with friends multiple times and can confidently say that it’s some of the most fun I’ve ever had. It also has to be said that nostalgia plays a huge part in people’s preferences when it comes to their favourite games. Our childhood experiences in gaming often shape the kind of games we enjoy when we grow up. This is presumably why my favourite modern day games are centred on single player, story based campaigns with hard work, heart and soul put into them, such as ‘Spiderman(2018)’ and ‘Red Dead Redemption II’ as when I was a child, I played hours of platforming games, as well as the first ‘Red Dead Redemption’. The industry has grown and flourished in so many new and interesting ways since the conception of the very idea and what I think is most impressive of all is that it’s an industry that truly has something for everyone. Anyone who’s never even picked up a controller could still gain interest in games simply due to the variations of genres. So if you’re ever stuck for something to do at home, pick a game and give it a try. Trust me, if it’s the right one, you’ll be hooked

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page