top of page
Search

Getting used to changes in a pandemic

While living in isolation during the pandemic was immensely difficult, one of the hardest things was getting used to the guidelines in public. Wearing masks at all times, no large groups, no eating in and limited people allowed indoors in many places. These were hard to get used to as every day life wasn’t encumbered by rules like this. Wearing masks was something that took time to get used to, especially since the specific concept of needing a surgical mask at all times was a possibility that never once crossed my mind as something that would happen some day.





My friends and I would often run into more people we knew on a day out and we’d probably end up in a pub or getting food but only take-away was allowed at most places and pubs were closed. I could barely see my friends during this pandemic but on the rare occasion I did, we could never do what we usually did if we had some money in our pockets due to all the restrictions. While things like this obviously weren’t the worst part of life in lockdown they were just the hardest to get used to as they were the little things in comparison to the mental effect of lockdown. It may have just been me personally but these details to me weren’t the most painful part of lockdown but the most tedious and irritating

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page