top of page
Search

Leaving cert blog

This year has certainly been difficult but even then I do consider my last month and a half of 6th year in secondary school to be difficult. Don’t get me wrong the pressure of the exams got to me at certain points but overall I didn’t want to spend my last times in the school as a nervous wreck. I wanted to be happy for a while so in the last several weeks, I made sure to have fun and leave on a high note. Between endless trips to the shop, walks around the forest or a sneaky trip to the chipper, we made our last times memorable and precious as we knew our days there were now numbered. I never thought I’d miss school but I really do and what’s more, I miss a few things I didn’t expect to miss.





Such as the early morning starts, huddling under shelter on a rainy day or even just your ordinary run of the mill class. All of these things ended up being great laughs over the years. Morning coffees, seeing who’d stand in the rain the longest and even class itself was great fun by the time 6th year came around because anything can be a great time as long as it’s met with the right amount of optimism. I made many great memories in 6th year but they’re all stories for another day. The point of this blog was to highlight the feeling felt by many around this time of life. The finality of leaving school and the importance of being fun loving and optimistic especially during your final school days because those days will stick out in memory forever

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page