top of page
Search

Lockdown Diary 19th March

The 19th of March. The first day of working from home. I am fortunate to be able to still do my job at home – countless are not so fortunate. How long it will last, nobody knows. That is the entire situation in a nutshell – nobody knows enough of anything. The news coming out of China today is that there have been zero new local cases. If true, it gives one hope that life can go back to normal. However, the questions now remain… What is normal? What will the “new” normal look like? Will this event fundamentally change our mindsets?


My buddies from work can hear the birds sing again. In Venice, there are fish in the canals; dolphins and swans are returning too. I haven’t heard a car pass by the top of the road all morning. It feels like what my memory tells me my childhood felt like. Quiet.Sunny.Peaceful.Free.


I could get on board with this new normal. I suspect Mother Nature could too.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page