top of page
Search

My Covid-19 Experience

Updated: Nov 24, 2021

About 2 months ago, I tested positive for covid-19 and due to the level of which it affected me, I was thanking all my lucky stars that I was vaccinated. I truly feel had I not been that I would’ve been in a hospital bed. I did the mandatory ten days of isolation but because my father had cancer there was no way I could risk giving it to him so I had to stay in my room for the isolation period. I was perfectly fine with doing it but I most definitely didn’t enjoy it. One of my first thoughts during isolation was that this virus is nothing similar to a cold as people had told me. It was like the common cold had evolved to be more aggressive and painful. Having covid was bad enough but the worst of the isolation was the loneliness. I couldn’t stand how alone I was and was sick of staring at the same four walls all the time when all I wanted to do was see people like I usually would. There was only one silver lining. A friend of mine in Dublin caught covid around the same time as me so we were doing our isolation at the same time so as a way of mitigating the stress and loneliness of the isolation, we played endless hours of games online and that made the last four days much easier. While that was enjoyable at the time, I still have to say that having covid was one of the worst experiences I’ve ever had.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page