top of page
Search

Nintendo Blog

I’ve grown up collecting videogame consoles and games wherever I can. New or retro, I always found ways to collect stuff like that and I have to say, Nintendo is my personal favourite company when it comes to games. They absolutely knock it out of the park in their main series’. Those series’ being the Super Mario franchise, the Legend of Zelda and Pokemon. My personal favourite videogame series of all time is The Legend of Zelda and it’s been running since 1986. Thirty-five years of a steady release of absolute classics, each unique and experimental in many different ways. Nintendo are a company that have been around for a long time. The company started in 1889 where they produced handmade hanafuda playing cards before turning their sights on the videogame industry in the 1980’s.





The videogame industry nearly collapsed in 1983 with the release of an E.T videogame that was so dreadful, it nearly stopped videogames from being sold ever again. However Nintendo turned the tide in 1985 with their release of the NES(Nintendo Entertainment System). A console that revolutionised the industry while saving it and effectively being responsible for any videogames released in modern day. Nintendo have been making videogames for decades and they’ve made so many of my favourites. It’s a company I have respect for and can never stop looking forward to what they’ll do next

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page