top of page
Search

Ragnarok


2017 was a nice easy going year for me. I had work in my family pub so I certainly wasn’t hurting for my own money and I was very often having fun with my friends. There’s a day that does stick out to me however and it’s the day that two of my friends and I went to see ‘Thor Ragnarok’. The night before, we just decided to go on impulse and booked tickets for the next day. It was only four years ago but it feels longer thanks to covid and lockdowns and all the rest. I do look back fondly at the fact that we could do simple things like that just because we felt like it. We saw the movie in Navan and our day was enjoyable and felt never ending.





The film itself was so enjoyable that it kept us discussing it for hours upon hours. Just the simple act of pottering around Navan, getting some Eddie Rocket’s and chatting about which superhero would beat another in a fight is just such a treasured memory to me. My friends and I always remember this day and occasionally talk about the fun we had and how easy it was to just be young at that time. In times of covid and uncertainty like this, I think it’s important to hold onto experiences such as these and hope to regain the ability to just have fun sporadically

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page