top of page
Search

The Cinema Experience

Life with covid is nearing a two year stay here in Ireland and many things were missed. One of the things I missed most was going to the cinema. I know that may sound menial in comparison to other issues surrounding the pandemic but sometimes, the little things are the most missed. I always loved going to see a new movie with a group of friends. It’s an unbelievably fun and memorable experience every time. I’ll never forget the day that my friends and I went to see ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ together in 2018. Few feelings can beat arriving to the cinema to see a movie you’ve been anticipating for a long time, buying popcorn and drinks and finally stepping into screening room. When you’re sitting through the trailers, seeing all that’s to come in the future that’ll probably draw you back to the cinema and then it happens.





The screen goes black, you see a logo and then you realize that the movie’s starting and the feeling of excitement is inexplicably one of the greatest feelings you’ll ever have. I’ve missed these experiences what with the on and off lockdowns but thankfully it’s all about to change. In six days from now, a movie I’ve been anticipating and excited for more than any other in my life is finally being released. ‘Spider-Man: No Way Home’ is hitting cinemas in just under a week and the return of actors from the classic early noughties Spider-Man films in this new era of marvel movies is something that has me so excited as those films were a big part of my childhood. Just under a week, I’ll be back in the cinema with my friends for the first time since 2019 and I’m gonna make sure it’s one of our best times together

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page