top of page
Search

Theatre Students Blog



I wanted to write this blog to highlight the benefits of being a student in theatre performance. For a young person who wants to pursue acting, I cannot describe how brilliant it is to be in a class for it.

Acting is obviously the main component of what we study and the joy of dedicating yourself to it is just great. It’s not like school as this is your choice and the best thing about finishing school is deciding what you want to do. I chose acting and I couldn’t be happier with the class I landed in. Myself and the other students in my class instantly clicked and formed bonds very quick in the first few weeks. Also as a room full of people who prefer being on the creative side of life, the way our creativity blends shows us all how well we work together. Our tutors are fantastic as well and really care about our progress. Others I know who’ve taken the same course as me in different colleges have told me stories remarkably similar. How them and their classes formed into their own little families and I think it’s amazing. I nearly didn’t pursue my love of acting any further but I decided to just go for it and I’m all the better for it.

So please anyone fresh out of secondary school who wants to try acting, just go for it and things should turn out better than imagined.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page